2012-2013 James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Winners

The memory of former Teamsters General President James R. Hoffa is honored each year when deserving students across the country apply for and are awarded scholarships through a fund bearing his name.

Established in 1999, the James R. Hoffa Memorial Scholarship Fund ensures that the best and brightest students who are the children or grandchildren of Teamsters can attend college.

$10,000 Scholarship Winners

Canadian Region:

Kerri Heidemann, Calgary, Alberta, Local 362
Alfred Jeffrey, North Vancouver, British Columbia, Local 362
Brooke Malinoski, Melville, Saskatchewan, Local 764
Brintha Sivajohan, Mississauga, Ontario, Local 938
Cassandra Sullivan, Melville, Saskatchewan, Local 764

Central Region

Jenna Christofersen, Blaine, Minn., Local 289
Carlie Derouin, Rochester, Minn., Local 320
Emily Gerst, Waterloo, Iowa, Local 238
Barrett Greenwell, Bardstown, Ky., Local 89
Jeremy Herbert, Olmsted Township, Ohio, Local 2727
Andrew King, St. Paul, Minn., Local 320
Scott Miller, Louisville, Ky., Local 89
Forrest Miller, Rosemount, Minn., Local 120

Eastern Region:

Sanju Bose, New City, N.Y., Local 237
Matthew Emig, West Grove, Pa., Local 701
Brian Geiger, Brielle, N.J., Local 115
Lauren Haynes, Pratts, Va., Local 633
Jonathan Hoh, Lititz, Pa., Local 61
Hayley Price, Drums, Pa., GCC Local 735-S
Jaclyn Rambarran, Charlton, Mass., Local 170

Southern Region:

Robert Clever, Beddas, Texas, Local 19
Justine Giles, Naples, Fla., Local 79
Jennifer Green, Southwest Ranches, Fla., Local 769
Caitlin Henley, Olive Branch, Miss., Local 667
Seth Johnson, Adairsville, Ga., Local 528

Western Region:

Tsai Cheah, Alhambra, Calif., Local 572
Andrew Dobbins, Santa Rosa, Calif., Local 856
Mihail Eric, Van Nuys, Calif., Local 572
Manuel Franco, Avondale, Ariz., Local 104
Remy Fuentes, Santa Rosa, Calif., Local 856
Blake Studiner, Laurel, Mont., Local 190